Virginia kitchen remodel

I’ll just let the homeowner speak for herself:

“I live in a brick colonial-style house in Virginia and had a dated, small galley kitchen.  We gutted the old kitchen and opened the small room up to the adjacent dining room, making one good-sized space for the new kitchen.  We enlarged an opening between the “new kitchen” and the adjacent family room, making these rooms “feel” connected.  We chose white, raised panel cabinets for the perimeter and peppercorn-colored cabinets for the island and home office.  When it came time to choose hardware I didn’t see anything that I was crazy about at the big-box stores or at area hardware stores.  I wanted something unique and liked the look of some reproduction hardware that I was finding online.  Continued searching lead me to Horton Brasses, Inc.  I was smitten.  I ended up choosing K-14 knobs and VT-71 bin pulls in the polished nickel finish.  The knobs/pulls are stunning, even more beautiful than online!  The ordering process was smooth, with excellent communication and follow-through from Orion.  This is a wonderful company and I would not hesitate to recommend Horton Brasses, Inc. to anyone that is in the market for cabinet hardware that is more like jewelry or fine art!  Thank you, Orion, and Horton Brasses!I tried to attach project photos but was unsuccessful.  I would be happy to email photos if you are interested.  Thank you!”Dechert

Leave a Reply

