A nice little note

What a way to start the day.  I came in this morning to find this lovely note in my inbox:


Good evening to all at Horton Brasses.

I received my order today–Invoice # xxxx–and I want to let you know that I could not be happier with the hardware I received!

The “acorn” drawer pulls are exactly as pictured, and I am very pleased with the light antique finish I chose. These are so perfect for the antique oak dresser for which I bought them. They really make the difference between an ordinary dresser, and special piece that just shines! I am so happy!!!

I also appreciate the personal touches–the note from M. Hayes who packed the order, and the explanation about packing materials used.  In this day of mass merchandising and “big box” stores, it is refreshing to receive personalized and courteous customer service. It may be a small thing for those of you at Horton Brasses to do, but I want you to know that it’s a big deal for me on the receiving end, and I appreciate it more than you know.

Everything in my dealing with Horton Brasses has been exceptional, beginning with your website. It is very user-friendly, with all the information I could possibly want about your products. The photos you have are of high quality and depict the products well. The pictures you have showing the different finishes were very helpful. The website is very professional, and I found it by using Google. I didn’t know exactly what I wanted, but I knew lots of styles I didn’t want. When I saw the “acorn” drawer pulls, I didn’t have to go any further–they were perfect. Thank you for having them.

Placing the order and making payment were easy, and I received notification of shipping within just a couple of days. Everything was exactly as you said it would be. And thank you so much for the catalog!

I have submitted my comments on your website. I apologize for going on and on, but I really am so excited about my drawer pulls!

Thank you so much for such a wonderful company, for the terrific customer service, and for a beautiful and well-made product. It is a pleasure doing business with you, and I will tell my friends about you. I only wish I had additional pieces of furniture that need hardware.

Sincerely,

Kim in Florida

One thought on “A nice little note

  1. Douglas P. Dimes says:

    I would say it is more than a nice little note. Clearly you made an impact on a person by the glowing and expansive response. What Kim seems to be saying is “I’m glad I found a good American Company that cares about their product and about their customers”. Good for you Kim and good for all the hard working folks at Horton Brasses.

    Like

Comments are closed.